To Show You Morton Smith's Interest Was Not Strange - 919 Scanned Books With Handwriting in Blank Pages

Discussion about the New Testament, apocrypha, gnostics, church fathers, Christian origins, historical Jesus or otherwise, etc.
Secret Alias

To Show You Morton Smith's Interest Was Not Strange - 919 Scanned Books With Handwriting in Blank Pages

Post by Secret Alias »

I've noticed that the EU took an interest in Greek handwriting written into the blank pages of English and French books and scanned them and helped catalog them most from the eighteenth century https://opac.kozlib.gr/cgi-bin/koha/opa ... t=itype:MN It only sounds 'weird' that there was Greek handwriting in non-Greek books because we aren't familiar with the context.
Secret Alias

Re: To Show You Morton Smith's Interest Was Not Strange - 919 Scanned Books With Handwriting in Blank Pages

Post by Secret Alias »

I am no expert but damn this handwriting written in the back of a book looks like the one that did to Theodore http://www.kozlib.gr/collections/view.p ... ng=&page=3
Ben C. Smith

Re: To Show You Morton Smith's Interest Was Not Strange - 919 Scanned Books With Handwriting in Blank Pages

Post by Ben C. Smith »

Secret Alias wrote: Fri Jan 01, 2021 9:23 am I've noticed that the EU took an interest in Greek handwriting written into the blank pages of English and French books and scanned them and helped catalog them most from the eighteenth century https://opac.kozlib.gr/cgi-bin/koha/opa ... t=itype:MN It only sounds 'weird' that there was Greek handwriting in non-Greek books because we aren't familiar with the context.