The Most Consistent Criticism of Gmirkin's Hypothesis

Discussion about the Hebrew Bible, Septuagint, pseudepigrapha, Philo, Josephus, Talmud, Dead Sea Scrolls, archaeology, etc.
Secret Alias

The Most Consistent Criticism of Gmirkin's Hypothesis

Post by Secret Alias »

Jim Davila "But the Hebrew language of the Pentateuch doesn't look like it was written in a Greek-speaking environment (Alexandria). I would expect noticeable Greek influence on the Hebrew. There isn't any." BTW Russell notice you live in Portland. If you're a basketball fan I get free tickets to all the NBA games because I've been producing their halftime shows for 20 years. If there's a Trail Blazers game you want tickets for let me know.
Russell Gmirkin

Re: The Most Consistent Criticism of Gmirkin's Hypothesis

Post by Russell Gmirkin »

Secret Alias wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:56 pm Jim Davila "But the Hebrew language of the Pentateuch doesn't look like it was written in a Greek-speaking environment (Alexandria). I would expect noticeable Greek influence on the Hebrew. There isn't any." BTW Russell notice you live in Portland. If you're a basketball fan I get free tickets to all the NBA games because I've been producing their halftime shows for 20 years. If there's a Trail Blazers game you want tickets for let me know.